CHS Staff

STAFF

Janet Berckefeldt
Interim Executive Director
jberckefeldt@calhist.org
ADMINISTRATION
Anna Escobedo
Executive Assistant
aescobedo@calhist.org
Pam Garcia
Director of Finance
pgarcia@calhist.org
Sherry Jordana, SHRM-SCP
Acting Director of Human Resources
sjordana@calhist.org
Tetyana Mazhna
Accounting Project Specialist
tmazhna@calhist.org
Hugh Rowland
Executive and Operational Liaison
hrowland@calhist.org
Austen Wianecki-Wang
Accounting Assistant
awianecki@calhist.org
EXHIBITIONS
Erin Garcia
Managing Curator of Exhibitions
egarcia@calhist.org
Cheryl Maslin
Registrar
cmaslin@calhist.org
Natalie Pellolio
Assistant Curator
npellolio@calhist.org
LIBRARY & ARCHIVES
Reference Desk
North Baker Research Library
[Wednesday through Friday, 1:00pm - 5:00pm]
415.357.1848 ext 220
reference@calhist.org
Susan D. Anderson
Director of Library, Collections, Exhibitions, and Programs
sanderson@calhist.org
Al Bersch
Metadata and Systems Librarian
abersch@calhist.org
Isaac Fellman
NHPRC Project Processing Archivist
irfellman@calhist.org
Marissa Friedman
Imaging Technician and Cataloger for teaching California
mfriedman@calhist.org
Jaime Henderson
Archivist/Digital Archivist
jhenderson@calhist.org
Erin Hurley
Archivist for Teaching California
ehurley@calhist.org
Frances Kaplan
Reference Librarian
fkaplan@calhist.org
Debra Kaufman
Library Reproduction & Reference Associate
dkaufman@calhist.org
Will Murdoch
Cataloger
wmurdoch@calhist.org
Marie Silva
Archivist & Manuscripts Librarian
msilva@calhist.org
Kerri Young
Project Manager for Teaching California
kyoung@calhist.org
DEVELOPMENT, MARKETING, & MEMBERSHIP
Tim Evans
Graphic Designer
tevans@calhist.org
Jason Herrington
Director of Development & Marketing
jherrington@calhist.org
Greer Montgomery
Development Associate
gmontgomery@calhist.org
Katie Peeler
Marketing Associate
kpeeler@calhist.org
PROGRAMS, OUTREACH, & VISITOR SERVICES
Patty Pforte
Programs & Visitor Experience Manager
ppforte@calhist.org
Jonathan Morgan
Volunteer & Visitor Services Coordinator
jmorgan@calhist.org
Visitor Services Representatives / Guest Concierges / Front Desk / Bookstore
415.357.1848 ext 210
Marlo Dowell
Penny Fergison
Jacob Garding
Mauricio Velasco
Erik Zuniga
Address
678 Mission Street
San Francisco
CA 94105
Contact
415.357.1848 voice
415.357.1850 fax
info@calhist.org
Hours
Gallery + Store
Tuesday – Sunday
11:00am to 5:00pm
 
Library
Wednesday – Friday
1:00pm to 5:00pm
 
Offices
Monday – Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm